I’m Officially Freaking Out. I’m Desperate. (Money)


Remember this post?

I’ve not had any help. And now I have until the 26th of this month or I may be kicked out of my dorm, rendering me essentially homeless.

Somebody.

Somewhere.

Please.

Help.

And now you really can at my GoFundMe account…

About Nathan Hevenstone

I hate straight, white, cis-gendered, able-bodied men. I also play guitar and sing, and I'm an atheist and anti-theist. What now?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m Officially Freaking Out. I’m Desperate. (Money)

  1. giliell says:

    Hey Nate
    Go fund me needs a credit card. If you cannot set up paypal, maybe somebody with Paypal and a credit card can act as a middle person?

  2. Steersman says:

    Sorry to hear that you’re pressed to the wall. But have you really explored all the options? Selling some of your guitars? Taking a year or two out to save some money? Short-term loan from friends or relatives? Etc., Etc.

    But whatever, I sort of doubt that crying helped matters much.

    • M. A. Melby says:

      College funding is a shit-storm these days; more difficult than when I was a student.

      • Steersman says:

        I can imagine. But while the circumstances here in Canada were probably somewhat different when I went to college – probably some 30 years ago for what Americans apparently would call an Associate’s Degree [2 years; electronics, control systems], I also went as a “mature student” so had had some employment earnings to help me over the hump. Although I seem to recollect that I still had to borrow a relatively small amount.

        However, I also wonder whether funding issues are somewhat dependent on which type of degree one is going for. Might be a little unreasonable to think that every course of studies is going to lead to gainful employment.

      • Funding for college is rather different in the US and students go into really bad debt rather routinely. It’s pathetic.

  3. Nate – Was the financial aid department at your school able to offer you any assistance or advice?

    As of your earlier post, it wasn’t clear: do you have a Paypal account?

Did you read the post and all the comments?

