(BILLIONS OF TRIGGER WARNINGS! RAPE CULTURE!) If You Came Home and Saw Her in Your Bed, What Would You Do?


MULTIPLE MAJOR TRIGGER WARNINGS!!!!! RAPE JOKES! Also… cussing. A lot of very angry cussing. I’m going to put a lot of cussing in this post, because this angers me beyond belief and terrifies me. So be warned.

I’m going to put this picture I saw behind the fold, so that you do not have to click on it if you don’t want to.

Please. I’m begging you… do not open this to see the picture if you’re not feeling strong or you have a history. This will trigger you. That’s not a maybe… it’s a definite. This will trigger and will trigger badly. So please please please just don’t go past the fold unless you’re feeling up to it.

I’m highlighting this because it doesn’t just anger me enough to break my promise in “Evaluating my Language” and use cuss words (again, below the fold), but it terrifies the hell out of me. What you are about to see, folks, is rape culture in action…

Rape Culture In Action

NO NO FUCKING NO NO NO FUCKING NO!

I challenge ANYONE to claim that “rape culture” isn’t fucking real. With shit like this, you might as well deny the fucking Holocaust and evolution, too. These are assholes. These are male dogs (and I’m deliberately dehumanizing, them, by the way) that I would like to see thrown in jail and fucking castrated for the rest of their pathetic, worthless, bullshit “lives”. They are evil. Fucking evil.

And don’t give me this “oh it’s just a joke” bullshit.

I don’t give a flying fuck if they were “just joking”. It’s a fucking horrible disgusting joke that shouldn’t be fucking made!

And don’t get me fucking started on “this”. This? So she’s not a fucking human being? She’s what… a fucking sex doll? Not worthy of being called “her”, but “this”.

This is fucking Rape Culture. This is what it fucking looks like.

And now I’m fucking MAD.

About Nathan Hevenstone

I hate straight, white, cis-gendered, able-bodied men. I also play guitar and sing, and I'm an atheist and anti-theist. What now?
This entry was posted in Activism, Bigotry, Bullying, Cynicism, Feminism, Misogyny, Protection, Rape Culture, Sexism, Social Justice, Trigger Warning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to (BILLIONS OF TRIGGER WARNINGS! RAPE CULTURE!) If You Came Home and Saw Her in Your Bed, What Would You Do?

  1. Allen Hill says:

    https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/t1.0-9/10172777_700428116666110_4790758057105218874_n.jpg
    So is this just as disturbing, or is it only bad if it’s happening to women?

  2. Hank says:

    So if there was a half naked guy and a bunch of women commenting about how they were going “to tear him up” etc what would that be evidence of?

  3. Darthwxman says:

    Umm… Assuming she is a stranger, I would be calling the police.

    • I mean… I’m not sure I’d call the police in that case because she’s clearly not a threat. If she’s a stranger in my house, I’d wake her up to find out what the heck was going on and what she was doing in my house. I’d definitely keep the phone on hand f she became a threat, but I’m also not the world’s biggest truster of the police.

      And no, I wouldn’t automatically consider a strange dude sleeping in my house to be a threat, either…

      But I’m pretty sure this isn’t about her being a stranger. She may very well be passed out after a night of partying, so I’m assuming the picture was taken by somebody she knows.

  4. Z says:

    It’s a joke. Probably high school or university guys making posts for a laugh. Rape jokes, racist jokes, all sorts of offensive (to somebody) type jokes have been made for decades but social media makes it more public and someone or some group throws up a poop storm over it.

    • MommaWolf says:

      It’s people like you who say “It’s a joke,” that allow this type of horror to pursue. The reason why it’s become more predominant in our media, is because this type of “humor” is growing, and getting out of hand. It’s “humor” like this that perpetuates the rape culture.

      • Damien says:

        Hate to break it to you honey but women do it to. Women rape, and beat their partners more then men do. And I know women rape. I was raped as a child by a woman. But you don’t see me spouting bullshit ideas and passing them as the truth.

      • No one said any differently. Rape Culture is not a thing that men do to women. Men are affected by Rape Culture, as well. Obviously.

        I’m sorry for what happened to you. That is fucking horrible and no one should ever have to go through that. I don’t know if you’ve talked about it before now, but if you have, I can’t imagine what that was like…

        I know that when men are raped by women, and then admit to it, they are belittled, laughed at, and worse, because according to our patriarchal cultural, “women can’t rape men”. But of course they can. And they have.

        But that denial that they can? That’s Rape Culture, too.

      • Quick question… where did you see this from? Where is it linked to?

      • markxneil says:

        Given the twitter trend #killallmen has far more than 8 examples of people (generally feminists) using it, I think, using your logic, we live in a gender based murder culture.

      • Antonymous says:

        A very tini minority of fringe self appointed “feminists”. And if people are quick on calling “ha, no true scotsman?” on any attempt to dissociate such fringes from the whole feminist movement, why moderate Mra’s (rightly) don’t want to be lumped as one thing or perceived as hive minded with people like Paul Elam, Heartiste and other extremist, which are quite more prevalent in mra than Solanas inpired people are to feminist.
        But I second that, there is a tiny, non prevalent gendered murder culture.
        Lusty women jokes are instead a subverted trope, and really light minded, but with no strong links with systematic sexism. They have the function of showing that women also have an active sexuality and desire of which are not only object, that it’s a reciprocal thing, their jokes have a consciousness.
        Those guys instead might be joking, but such jokes have no romantic feeling inside, I’m almost sure. If confronted, they are the same people which respond with “faggot”, “cunt”, “mangina”. That same train of thought has association with violence thoughts and way to verbally of phisically punishing a woman if they don’t agree with what she says.
        The rape or mob mentality is about control.

  5. holly says:

    This is so disturbing…. 😦

Did you read the post and all the comments?

