Great Guitar Solos – This Entire Show by Kaki King on TED Talks


I was looking for a solo by Kaki King to showcase, and decided it was impossible to find just one. Her playing is absolutely incredible and she absolutely deserves to be noted as one of the greatest guitarists of the modern age. Her playing is beyond brilliant, and it was very hard for me to narrow down just one.

So, instead, I decided to link to this amazing performance she gives at TED.

Watch the whole thing, because it’s mind-blowingly awesome:

Watch her hands move and the kinds of things she pulls off. Amazing, isn’t it? Her style, technique, emotion… everything is perfect. I would definitely rank her as my favorite of the 21st Century, even above Joe Bonamassa (whom I will be highlighting later in this series).

So… as usual… what suggestions do you have? Anyone similar to Kaki King?

ETA: Also, Kaki King is an atheist, and I think would make a wonderful speaker/presenter/musician for a future secular conference, such as Women in Secularism or the American Atheists Convention or the like…

Just a thought…

About Nathan Hevenstone

I hate straight, white, cis-gendered, able-bodied men. I also play guitar and sing, and I'm an atheist and anti-theist. What now?
This entry was posted in Great Guitar Solos, Guitar, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Did you read the post and all the comments?

