WiS2 Begging Update #3: Donate at Indiegogo!


Special thanks to Gerdiene Baas Crocker for alerting me to this. Now I have a space where you can donate!

In the video I mention that it was set for May 1. Apparently not… it was set to April 17 and I can’t change it. I should have been more thorough in checking.  Sorry about that…

Here’s the info:

My name’s Nathan. I won a grant to go to Women in Secularism 2, but I cannot afford the hotel. It is currently set at $209 a night, but that’s probably going to go up. I set the donation rate at $800, but will very likely need more.

I’m looking to book the hotel room from May 17 to 19.

I do not plan on using any of this money for personal spending. If I don’t have my own money for that, all well. It’s not like I’ll be going outside of the hotel all that often, anyways… :D

If you want something specific from the conference, like a SurlyRamic if Amy’s selling them, some autographs, or anything else, just let me know when you donate and I’ll b sure to get that for you.

Otherwise, 100% of any left-over money after booking the hotel will be donated to the Center for Inquiry for the Women in Secularism conferences. So, if you want to over-donate for that purpose, I have no doubt that CFI will appreciate it.

Any help at all is appreciated.

Thank you.

As said… if you can donate, I need it. Badly.

Please.

About Nathan Hevenstone

All this is stream-of-consciousness. See my "About" page to find our more about me...
This entry was posted in Activism, Atheism, Atheism+, Feminism, Skepticism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Did you read the post and all the comments?

